Loading
Turning product sharing on or off | Bose Lifestyle Ultra Speaker
bose-lifestyle-ultra-speaker
Bose Lifestyle Ultra SpeakerSold from 2026

Turning product sharing on or off | Bose Lifestyle Ultra Speaker

Sharing mode is enabled by default

What is Sharing?

Sharing makes it easy for users on the same Wi-Fi network to control the same Bose products with their own Bose account. By sharing, users on the network can:
  • Listen to playlists and stations from music services linked to their own Bose account
  • Play, pause, and adjust volume (on the shared product or grouped products)
  • Adjust product settings
  • Remove the Alexa voice assistant and set up a new voice assistant account
    Note: When Google Cast is already set up under another Bose account, a second account can view the speaker but cannot enable or disable Google Cast.
  • Assign a new preset or change existing presets
Note: Friends and family that do not have a Bose account can also play music using a Bluetooth® connection or using a third-party app that supports Wi-Fi playback.
Loading
Turning product sharing on or off | Bose Lifestyle Ultra Speaker