Loading
Clearing the product memory of paired Bluetooth devices | SoundSport® Free wireless headphones
soundsport®-free-wireless-headphones
SoundSport Free wireless headphonesSold from 2017 - 2020

Clearing the product memory of paired Bluetooth devices | SoundSport® Free wireless headphones

Do you want to forget a device using the buttons on your product or using the Bose Connect app?

Using the buttons on the product

Clear the earbuds memory of previously-connected Bluetooth® devices.

Press and hold the Bluetooth button for 10 seconds until you hear "Bluetooth device list cleared." Once cleared, your earbuds are ready to connect a new device.
Using the Bose Connect app

Removing previously connected devices from your product memory using the Bose Connect app:

  1. Open the app and wait while it searches for available Bose Bluetooth® devices

    \"\"

  • Tap the Bluetooth icon below the product image
    Tip: If you have more than one Bose Bluetooth product, swipe left or right to find it, then tap the Bluetooth icon

    \"\"

  • From the CONNECTIONS screen, tap EDIT

    \"\"

  • To remove a device from memory, tap the X next to the device name

    \"\"

  • Tap DISCONNECT to confirm

    \"\"

  • When finished removing devices, tap ALL DONE.

Was this article helpful?

YES
NO
START A REPAIR OR REPLACEMENT
Loading
Clearing the product memory of paired Bluetooth devices | SoundSport® Free wireless headphones